Friday, December 29, 2017


Have I ever told you about Inkitt?

I don't remember how I found Inkitt. It is a great site to read books (online) by new authors for free but it is a place for new authors, and established authors, to get published.

Here is the website:

They have many genres to choose books from: Sci Fi, Drama, Mystery, Thriller, Romance, Children and several more. They have online book clubs you can join. You can submit your writings and they can publish it on their site. You can get help with your writing. You can join groups to discuss books.
Did I say you can read books for free? They just ask that you let them know what you thought of the book. I like this site because it is a great place to "grab" a quick read online. Check it out.

Here are the books I read on Inkitt:

Breaking Point by C.T. Mitchell

"The Darkest Secrets Don't Stay Buried Forever.....Five Acts of Revenge....The Truth Will Come Out
All five victims are black, handcuffed and brutally murdered. But former UK resident Sam Thompson is different.
Cabarita Beach is normally a sleepy seaside village on the northern coast of New South Wales, Australia. But when Sam Thompson's handcuffed, charred remains are discovered, Detective Jack Creed soon realises he's on the hunt for sick, twisted individual whose killing spree spans up to a decade. The residents of the Tweed Coast are very nervous.....and so they should be. A serial killer is active!
The media is having a field day. The Chief Superintendent wants results yesterday. Creed needs more experienced crime fighters to solve these murder mysteries. Enter Detective Boston-Wright; female, no murder experience and a double barrelled surname - Creed's pet hate. This crime investigation will be fun!
Boston-Wright is determined to make her father proud and to stand tall in the male dominated Murder Squad. She unearths a vital clue that links a person to the killings. The arrest will cement her place on the team.....or possibly destroy it forever if she's wrong"

When The Clocks Stopped by Marion Eaton


"No 1 in the Mysterious Marsh Series
1976. A long hot summer in the mysterious Romney Marsh in the South of England.
Hazel Dawkins, a feisty young lawyer, takes maternity leave anticipating a period of tranquillity.
Instead, the dreams begin.n them she encounters Annie, a passionate young woman whose romantic and tempestuous life was adventurously lived, more than two centuries previously, in the cottage that Hazel now occupies.
As their destinies entwine, Hazel not only confronts a terrifying challenge that parallels history, she finds herself desperately fighting for survival in a cruel and unforgiving age. Even more disturbing is the realisation that her battle will affect the future for those in the past whose fate is, as yet, unwritten.
Her only ally is Annie. Together they face events that echo through the centuries, events that are as violent and compelling as they are unexpected.
And, as the past collides with the present, the time for the birth of Hazel's child draws ever nearer."

Graves in the Garden: a Savannah Hartman Mystery by Lisa D. Jones


"Texas born and bred, Savannah Hartman is a tough private detective and a lucky one at that. In the past few weeks she’s dealt with cheating spouses, thieves, gold diggers, surly employees, and psychos, just to name a few. Shawn Greenley (her best friend’s brother) has been arrested for murder after Sheriff Nate Russell caught him red-handed, or so it seemed. Join Savannah on a whirlwind ride of action and suspense and unveil the mystery!"

No comments:

Post a Comment